The Swifts: The New York Times Bestselling Mystery Adve

8.99

In stock

SKU: 9780241536452 Categories: , , Tag: Author: Beth LincolnFormat: Paperback / softbackPages: 464Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK

Description

‘A stunning debut . . . laugh-out-loud funny’ – Observer

Discover the hilarious New York Times bestselling mystery adventure perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Lemony Snicket.

On the day they are born, each Swift is brought before the sacred Family Dictionary. They are given a name and a definition, and it is assumed they will grow up to match. Unfortunately, Shenanigan Swift has other ideas.

So what if her relatives all think she’s destined to turn out as a troublemaker, just because of her name? Shenanigan knows she can be whatever she wants – pirate, explorer or even detective.

Which is lucky, really, because when one of the Family tries to murder Arch-Aunt Schadenfreude, someone has to work out whodunit.

With the help of her sisters and cousin, Shenanigan grudgingly takes on the case, but more murders, a hidden treasure and an awful lot of suspects make thing seriously complicated.

Can Shenanigan catch the killer before the whole household is picked off? And in a Family where definitions are so important, can she learn to define herself?

‘Murder most splendid’ – The Telegraph.

The Swifts: The New York Times Bestselling Mystery Adve
8.99