The Summer Villa

7.99

€9.34 You save 14%

In stock

SKU: 9780008217181 Categories: , Tag: Author: Melissa HillPublication Date: 14th May 2020Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 384Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Description

THE NUMBER ONE IRISH TIMES BESTSELLER

‘Thoroughly enjoyable…sparkling with glamour, romance and suspense’ Anna McPartlin, bestselling author of The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes

‘Melissa hill has achieved great success with the warmth and vivid characters that lie at the heart of her escapist reads’
Woman’s Weekly

‘If you need some escapism, this lovely read set on Italy’s Amalfi Coast is the ideal pick’

Good Housekeeping

‘[A] blissful getaway’

Sunday Post

More praise for Melissa Hill:

‘I was completely gripped’ Sarah Morgan
‘Blissfully escapist’ Marie Claire

* * * * *

Three women. One summer reunion. Secrets will be revealed…

Villa Dolce Vita, a rambling stone house on the Amalfi Coast, sits high above the Gulf of Naples amidst dappled lemon groves and the fragrant, tumbling bougainvillea. Kim, Colette and Annie all came to the villa in need of escape and in the process forged an unlikely friendship.

Now, years later, Kim has transformed the crumbling house into a luxury retreat and has invited her friends back for the summer to celebrate.

But as friendships are rekindled under the Italian sun, secrets buried in the past will come to light, and not everyone is happy that the three friends are reuniting… Each woman will have things to face up to if they are all to find true happiness and fully embrace the sweet life.

An epic summer read about food, friendship and the magic of Italy, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Sheila O’Flanagan.

*************************************************************

Why readers love Melissa Hill:

‘This book lifted my spirits’

‘Fun, engaging and a real page turner’

‘You know Melissa Hill will draw you in with her stories’

‘A romantic read that left me thinking “just how does Melissa Hill do it?”‘

The Summer Villa
7.99