The Northern Lady

5.00

€11.24 You save 55%

In stock

SKU: 9781788635905 Category: Tag: Author: Anna JacobsPublication Date: 12th Sep 2019Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 304Publisher: Canelo

Description

When beautiful Cassandra Trent is told that she must join her aunt in London, the twenty-year-old is full of rage. Brought up in the Northern town of Bardsley, she wants nothing to do with polite society.

But Cassandra forms a close relationship with her gentle cousin Susannah, a victim of her mother’s pushy, ambitious nature. Susannah, petrified of marrying the charming, wealthy Simeon Giffard, enlists Cassie’s help. It is, after all, Cassie for whom Simeon holds a torch, and he appears set on winning the heart of this strong-willed Northern lady…

From bestseller Anna Jacobs, this emotional historical saga is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

The Northern Lady
5.00