The Midnight House: Escape to beautiful Ireland and WW2 London in this spellbinding historical fiction page-turner

8.99

This item will be released February 16, 2023.

€11.24 You save 20%

SKU: 9781472283740 Categories: , , Tag: Author: Amanda GeardPublication Date: 16th Feb 2023Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 432Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Description

‘I loved The Midnight House. Wonderful storytelling’ RACHEL HORE, Sunday Times bestselling author
‘A wonderful tale of family secrets. Compelling, intriguing, and brimming with lush historical detail’ HAZEL GAYNOR, New York Times bestselling author
‘I really, really loved it. A wonderful mystery, and then another mystery thrown in, totally atmospheric and just wonderfully escapist’ LORNA COOK, USA Today bestselling author
_________________________

Step into The Midnight House and escape with a rich, spellbinding story that begins with the discovery of a secret letter. Sweeping from the wilds of beautiful Ireland to wartime London and back again, a must-read for fans of Eve Chase, Lucinda Riley, Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton.

People disappear. Secrets remain . . .

1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall.

In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte’s death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep – one that will change her life for ever.

2019: Disgraced young journalist Ellie Fitzgerald flees Dublin for the safety of rural Kerry. When she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book from Blackwater Hall, she finds herself drawn in by the mystery of Lady Charlotte’s disappearance, and uncovers a long-buried secret…
_________________________

YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS LOVE THE MIDNIGHT HOUSE

‘I loved it. An intriguing story with wonderful characters’ RACHAEL ENGLISH
‘Intriguing, moving and I loved the way the stories moved back and forth in time’ SINEAD MORIARTY
‘A gorgeous setting, wonderful characters and secrets that kept me glued to the pages. It’s a beauty’ JENNY ASHCROFT
‘An intriguing multi-layered mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written’ TRACY REES
‘I was pulled in from page one. It’s beautiful and I love it’ LIZ FENWICK
‘An immersive mystery about family secrets and second chances, brilliantly plotted’ AMANDA BLOCK
‘A wonderful read. The women leap off the page with such a real sense of place’ NIKKI MAY
‘Love love love this book! Fabulous female characters. I was totally invested in the story and couldn’t wait to get back to it every night. ***** REAL READER REVIEW
‘I was absolutely captivated. Wonderful and incredibly rich. I wasn’t able to put it down. Would recommend to anyone! ***** REAL READER REVIEW

The Midnight House: Escape to beautiful Ireland and WW2 London in this spellbinding historical fiction page-turner
8.99