The Midnight House: A spellbinding and gripping mystery of a beautiful house in Ireland and a heartwrenching family secret

15.99

€18.74 You save 14%

In stock

Free Delivery with this book

SKU: 9781472283719 Categories: , , Tag: Author: Amanda GeardPublication Date: 12th May 2022Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 432Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Description

People disappear. Secrets remain…

‘A wonderful tale of family secrets. Compelling, intriguing, and brimming with lush historical detail’ HAZEL GAYNOR, New York Times bestselling author of The Bird in the Bamboo Cage

‘I really, really loved it. Written in that old-school, descriptively beautiful way I just love and adore. A wonderful mystery, and then another mystery thrown in, totally atmospheric and just wonderfully escapist’ LORNA COOK, USA Today bestselling author of The Girl from the Island
_________________________

My Dearest T, Whatever you hear, do not believe it for a moment…

1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall. In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte’s death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep – one that will change her life for ever.

2019: Decades later, Ellie Fitzgerald is forced to leave Dublin disgraced and heartbroken. Abandoning journalism, she returns to rural Kerry to weather out the storm. But, when she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book, she finds herself drawn in by a long-buried secret. And as Ellie begins to unravel the mystery, it becomes clear that the letter might hold the key to more than just Charlotte’s disappearance.

An unforgettable and spellbinding story of secrets, war, love and sacrifice, perfect for readers of Kate Morton, Eve Chase and Louise Douglas.
_________________________

YOUR FAVOURITE AUTHORS HAVE LOST THEIR HEARTS TO THE MIDNIGHT HOUSE

‘A gorgeous setting, wonderful characters and secrets that kept me glued to the pages. It’s a beauty’ JENNY ASHCROFT

‘An intriguing multi-layered mystery spanning generations, evocative and beautifully written’ TRACY REES

‘I was pulled in from page one. It’s beautiful and I love it’ LIZ FENWICK

The Midnight House: A spellbinding and gripping mystery of a beautiful house in Ireland and a heartwrenching family secret
15.99