The Last Passenger: The nerve-shredding new thriller from the master of tension, for fans of Lisa Jewell and Gillian McAllister

16.99

This item will be released May 11, 2023.

€18.74 You save 9%

Free Delivery with this book

SKU: 9781529382839 Categories: , , Tag: Author: Will DeanPublication Date: 11th May 2023Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 496Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Description

The electrifying new stand-alone thriller from the author of THE LAST THING TO BURN and FIRST BORN.

My phone has no reception, something we’ve been told to expect from time to time out here, and my stomach feels uneasy. Maybe it’s the motion of the waves or maybe it’s the fact that Pete didn’t leave a note or a text. He usually leaves a note with a heart.
I pull on jeans and a jumper and scrunch my hair on top of my head and take my key card and step out into the corridor.
Thirty seconds later it hits me.
All the other cabin doors are wedged open.
Every single one is unoccupied and unlocked.
My heart starts beating harder. I break out into a run. At the end of the long corridor I take a lift down to the Ocean Lobby.
There’s nobody here.
My mouth is dry.
It’s like I’m trapped on a runaway train.
No, this is worse.
The RMS Atlantica is steaming out into the ocean and I am the only person on board.

This was supposed to be the holiday of a lifetime for Cas. Now she just needs to survive.

With the drama of The Woman in Cabin 10 and the tension of And Then There Were None , The Last Passenger is a psychological thriller set aboard a cruise ship about a woman whose seemingly ordinary life is suddenly thrown dramatically off course. Will Dean is The Master of Intense Suspense and this novel is full of his trademark twists and turns.

The Last Passenger: The nerve-shredding new thriller from the master of tension, for fans of Lisa Jewell and Gillian McAllister
16.99