The Founders: Elon Musk, Peter Thiel and the Company that Made the Modern Internet

15.99

€18.74 You save 14%

In stock

Free Delivery with this book

SKU: 9781786498298 Category: Tag: Author: Jimmy SoniPublication Date: 24th Feb 2022Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 496Publisher: Atlantic Books

Description

‘A fascinating page-turner… An indispensable guide to modern innovation and entrepreneurship.’
Walter Isaacson, no. 1 bestselling author of Steve Jobs

Perfect for readers of Elon Musk by Ashlee Vance and Zero to One by Peter Theil

Out of PayPal’s ranks have come household names like Elon Musk, Peter Thiel, Max Levchin and Reid Hoffman. Since leaving Paypal, they have formed, funded, and advised the leading companies of our era, including Tesla, Facebook, YouTube, SpaceX, Yelp, Palantir, and LinkedIn, among many others. Yet for all their influence, the incredible story of where they started has gone largely untold.

In The Founders, award-winning author Jimmy Soni narrates how a once-in-a-generation collaboration turned a scrappy start-up into one of the most successful businesses of all time. Facing bruising competition, internal strife, the emergence of widespread online fraud, and the devastating dot-com bust of the 2000s, their success was anything but certain. But they would go on to change our world forever.

Informed by hundreds of interviews and unprecedented access to thousands of pages of internal material, The Founders explores how the seeds of so much of what drives the internet today were planted two decades ago.

The Founders: Elon Musk, Peter Thiel and the Company that Made the Modern Internet
15.99