The Cat Who Caught a Killer

14.99

€18.74 You save 20%

In stock

Free Delivery with this book

SKU: 9781529098006 Category: Tag: Author: L T ShearerPublication Date: 27th Oct 2022Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 320Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Description

The Cat Who Caught a Killer by L T Shearer is a charming cosy crime read for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and S. J. Bennett’s The Windsor Knot.

‘Charming and original. This book is the cat’s whiskers’ – Anthony Horowitz

Meet Conrad the cat. You’ve never met a detective like him before.

Neither has Lulu Lewis when he walks into her life one summer’s day. Mourning the recent death of her husband, the former police detective had expected a gentle retirement, quietly enjoying life on her new canal boat, The Lark, and visiting her mother-in-law Emily in a nearby care home.

But when Emily dies suddenly in suspicious circumstances, Lulu senses foul play and resolves to find out what really happened. And a remarkable cat named Conrad will be with her every step of the way . . .

‘A captivating, charming and gentle tale, perfect for all those who love their crime cozy’
Peter James

The Cat Who Caught a Killer
14.99