Sixteen Souls

8.99

€11.24 You save 20%

In stock

SKU: 9780702325328 Category: Tag: Author: Rosie TalbotPublication Date: 13th Oct 2022Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 368Publisher: Scholastic

Description

The spooky, swoony YA debut from BookTok star @Merrowchild!

Someone is stripping Europe’s most haunted city of its spirits.
When self-destructive, 16-year-old seer, Charlie Frith, realises
that one of his own ghostly friends has gone missing, he must put
aside his own safety – and reclusive existence – if he is to find
them.

Charlie reluctantly teams up with Sam Harrow – the new seer in
town – and a rag-tag group of ghosts, to save their friends from
a fate literally worse than death.

But there is a dark purpose behind these disappearances – more
sinister than Charlie could ever have imagined. And, as he slowly
comes to terms with his romantic feelings for Sam, the stakes become
even higher as time quickly runs out!

Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys, Becky Albertalli
and V E Schwab.

#SixteenSouls has more than a-quarter-of-a-million
views on TikTok and counting.

A must-read for all young adult fans with intricately plotted
mystery, sublime world-building and fantastically diverse cast of
characters.

Praise for Sixteen Souls:

“Delivers fun and frights in equal measure. A fantastically spooky,
thrilling adventure!” – Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little
Deeds

“Flawless twists, this book immediately pulled me in.” – H.M Long,
author of Hall of Smoke

“A captivating take of loss, friendship and love that had me gripped
from first to last.” – Menna van Praag, author of The
Sisters Grimm

“Absolutely gripped.” – Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the
Undead

“The writing is rich; the characters sharply drawn.” – K.D Edwards,
author of The Tarot Sequence Series

“Sixteen Souls is a boundlessly clever, heartfelt queer
take on the story of a sensitive young man who sees dead people.
Talbot has crafted something chillingly delightful! Perfect for
any ghoul-lover’s shelf!” – Adam Sass, author of Surrender
Your Sons and The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

“Deliciously dark” – Cynthia Murphy, author of Last One to
Die, Win Lose Kill Die and The Midnight Game

“A delectable mystery” – Dawn Kurtagich, author of The Dead
House

“An outstanding debut” – Bex Hogan, author of Isles of Storm
and Sorrow series

Sixteen Souls
8.99