I Shot the Devil

14.99

This item will be released August 19, 2021.

€18.74 You save 20%

Free Delivery with this book

SKU: 9781472266026 Categories: , , Tag: Author: Ruth McIverPublication Date: 19th Aug 2021Format: Paperback / softbackPages: 352Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Description

It was a game. But then it got real. A dark, twisty thriller of small town buried secrets for readers of THE DRY, THE GIRLS and THE SECRET HISTORY.

Twenty years ago, the devil visited the woods around Southport, Long Island, claiming the lives of two boys. A local youth was charged with murder. Case closed.
Now journalist Erin Sloane has been commissioned to dig deeper into the story and is sent notes from someone long forgotten. But can she trust what she unearths? And how can she unravel what happened when she has her own secrets to hide?
The story of a community imploding and long buried secrets, I SHOT THE DEVIL is a stunning portrayal of teenage hysteria and sexuality.

I Shot the Devil
14.99