Jean Plaidy Collection

9780099586364

New product

€9.99

More info

Jean Plaidy's epic and unforgettable historical fiction novels set during the times of England's most tumultuous Tudor years display a skillful blend of superb storytelling and intricate historical detail.


Likely to appeal to fans of Philippa Gregory and Hilary Mantel, this 12-book collection includes incredible novels such as Defenders of the Faith, which tells the story of the dark days in England as the Tudor succession hung in the balance; Royal Road to Fotheringay, the tale of Mary Stuart's turbulent years before her 19-year imprisonment; and novels from the ever-popular Tudor Saga series, full of full-blooded drama and excitement with Henry VIII at their heart.

Compelling and full of meticulous attention to detail, this powerful collection is completely addictive.


Titles in this collection (1-10 of 12)
  • Uneasy Lies the Head
  • Katharine the Virgin Widow
  • The Shadow of the Pomegranate
  • The King's Secret Matter
  • Murder Most Royal
  • Saint Thomas's Eve
  • The Sixth Wife
  • The Thistle and the Rose
  • Mary, Queen of France
  • Lord Robert
  • Defenders of the Faith
  • Royal Road to Fotheringay

Reviews

Write a review

Jean Plaidy Collection

Jean Plaidy Collection

Related Products

Captain Underpants Children Collection 10 Books Set. Books include: 1. The Adventures of Captain Underpants 2. Captain underpants and the attack of the talking toilets 3. Captain underpants and the invasion of the incredibly naughty cafeteria ladies from outer space. 4. Captain underpants and the perilous plot of professor poopypants. 5. Captain...

€16.99

A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, the greatest fantasy epic of the modern age. George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series has set the benchmark for contemporary epic fantasy. Labelled by Time magazine as one of the top 100 most influential people in the world, Martin has conjured a world as complex and vibrant as that of J.R.R. Tolkien, populated by a huge...

€47.99

Box Set Includes: Book 1. Maze Runner Book 2. Scorch Trails Book 3. Death Cure Book 4. Kill Order Book 5. Fever Code

€12.99

Collection Contains: Boy Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator Danny the Champion of the World Fantastic Mr Fox Esio Trot George's Marvellous Medicine Going Solo James and the Giant Peach Matilda The BFG The Giraffe and the Pelly and Me The Magic Finger The Twits The Witches Boy Tales Of Childhood

€39.99

EIGHT hilarious and moving novels from bestselling, critically acclaimed author, David Walliams, in one SUPER-TASTIC box-set!

€44.99

All seven Harry Potter titles in one set. 1. Philosophers Stone 2. Chamber of Secrets 3. Prisoner of Azkaban 4. Goblet of Fire 5. Order of the Phoenix 6. Half-Blood Prince  7. The Deathly Hallows

€44.99

Pack includes: Bad girls The Suitcase Kid Clean Break The Lottie Project Midnight The Illustrated Mum Secrets Cookie The Bed and Breakfast Star Sleepovers

€19.99

Box set contains: More Wishing- Chair Stories The Wishing Chair Again The Adventures of the Wishing Chair The Folk of the Faraway Tree The Magic Faraway Tree The Enchanted Wood

€12.99

Box set of 6 small books

€9.99

Mr Men Board Book Collection 

€9.99

Includes: The Monster In The Box Not In The Flesh End In Tears Put On By Cunning Road Rage Simisola The Babes in the Wood Harm Done The Vault An Unkindness of Ravens

€14.99

Titles in this Set Princess Mirror-Belle Princess Mirror-Belle and the Sea Monster's Cave Princess Mirror-Belle and Prince Precious Paws Princess Mirror-Belle and the Magic Shoes Princess Mirror-Belle and the Flying Horse Princess Mirror-Belle and Snow White

€9.99

Young children can learn all about actions, colours, numbers and shapes with this cute set of little board books starring Elmer the patchwork elephant. It presents basic first concepts in a way that babies and toddlers will find fun and accessible. David McKee's Elmer books have sold 7 million books all around the world so who better to introduce...

€5.99

A wonderful slipcase collection of 20 classic Dr. Seuss titles.A classic collection of twenty of Dr. Seuss's best-loved stories - in one wonderful case!Includes:The Cat in the HatThe Cat in the Hat Comes BackGreen Eggs and HamThe LoraxFox in SocksOne Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue FishOh, The Places You'll Go!Hop on PopDr. Seuss's ABCDr. Seuss's Sleep...

€39.99

Set in a dark vision of the near future, a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her younger sister's place in the games, she sees it as a death sentence....

€8.99

Peter Rabbit is a character that children will be easily able to relate to. To him, like them, friendship is paramount and he is never far away from fun, mischief and adventure. There are so many extras in here, like a map of the rabbits' secret underground tunnel network, an activity and a certificate. Titles in this Set (Friends Forever, Lily Party...

€17.99

'Once upon a time, a very long time ago now, about last Friday, Winnie-the-Pooh lived in a forest all by himself under the name of Sanders.'Why settle for one Winnie-the-Pooh story, when you could have the complete collection of A.A. Milne's 30 stories?Quite simply the most wonderful gift books to give a child, this elegant slipcase contains every...

€49.99

Top